Walmart Reviews Results API

When SerpApi encounters featured item, we add them to our JSON output as the reviews_results hash.

API Examples

JSON structure overview

{
  ...
  "reviews_results": {
    "ratings": [
      {
        "stars": "Integer",
        "count": "Integer"
      },
    ],
    "reviews": {
      "rating": "Float",
      "count": "Float",
      "top_positive": {
        "title": "String",
        "text": "String",
        "rating": "Float",
        "positive_feedback": "Float",
        "negative_feedback": "Float",
        "review_submission_time": "String",
        "user_nickname": "String",
        "customer_type": "Array",
      },
      "top_negative": {
        "title": "String",
        "text": "String",
        "rating": "Float",
        "positive_feedback": "Float",
        "negative_feedback": "Float",
        "review_submission_time": "String",
        "user_nickname": "String",
        "customer_type": "Array",
      },
      "customer_reviews": [
        {
          "title": "String",
          "text": "String",
          "rating": "Float",
          "review_submission_time": "String",
          "user_nickname": "String",
          "customer_type": "Array",
        }
      ]
    }
  }
  ...
}

Product reviews overview

Product reviews overview

JSON Example

{
  ...
  "reviews_results": {
    "ratings": [
      {
        "stars": 1,
        "count": 392
      },
      {
        "stars": 2,
        "count": 109
      },
      {
        "stars": 3,
        "count": 213
      },
      {
        "stars": 4,
        "count": 498
      },
      {
        "stars": 5,
        "count": 5588
      }
    ],
    "reviews": {
      "rating": 4.6,
      "count": 6800,
      "top_positive": {
        "title": "The BEST earbuds. Period.",
        "text": "The best earbuds I've ever used. I didn't believe people when they said how good these were until I got my hands on some for myself. They were paired almost instantly as soon as I took them out of the box. The noise cancellation is incredible!!!! And the transparency mode makes it possible to keep your AirPods in while checking out at the grocery store or any situation like that. These are awesome and WELL worth the $200 price point I paid for them. I HIGHLY recommend these.",
        "rating": 5,
        "positive_feedback": 6,
        "negative_feedback": 0,
        "review_submission_time": "5/3/2021",
        "user_nickname": "trevor",
        "customer_type": [
          "VerifiedPurchaser"
        ]
      },
      "top_negative": {
        "title": "DON'T BUY ONLINE",
        "text": "Opened the box and they weren't new, there was ear wax in the case and headphones. Case was completely scratched up. Walked out to my car opened them, walked back in to return them and Walmart wouldn't take them back and have to go through apple to try to get a pair. Serial numbers don't match. When I open the case it says not you pods.",
        "rating": 1,
        "positive_feedback": 10,
        "negative_feedback": 1,
        "review_submission_time": "4/25/2021",
        "user_nickname": "Tanner",
        "customer_type": [
          "VerifiedPurchaser"
        ]
      },
      "customer_reviews": [
        {
          "title": "The BEST earbuds. Period.",
          "text": "The best earbuds I've ever used. I didn't believe people when they said how good these were until I got my hands on some for myself. They were paired almost instantly as soon as I took them out of the box. The noise cancellation is incredible!!!! And the transparency mode makes it possible to keep your AirPods in while checking out at the grocery store or any situation like that. These are awesome and WELL worth the $200 price point I paid for them. I HIGHLY recommend these.",
          "rating": 5,
          "review_submission_time": "5/3/2021",
          "user_nickname": "trevor",
          "customer_type": [
            "VerifiedPurchaser"
          ]
        },
        {
          "title": "Great Product and Service",
          "text": "Awesome process. Ordered them to pick up in store which was quick and easy. The new pickup tower saves so much time because I literally went in and received them instantly once I got there. The employee was very kind and understanding. Once the AirPods are on they feel comfortable and don't feel like they're going to come off. I love the audio and how much power they hold for being so small.",
          "rating": 5,
          "review_submission_time": "1/20/2021",
          "user_nickname": "Marlene",
          "customer_type": [
            "VerifiedPurchaser"
          ]
        },
        {
          "title": "Great product and fast shipping.",
          "text": "Very good product. I am happy I bought it. I was tired of using wired earbuds so I decided to buy the AirPods Pro. This Airpods are a game changer. Definitely worth the money. Would not pay $250 but if they are on sale for around $200 then it is a good buy. I order my AirPods December 20th and delivery date was the 26th but they arrived on the 23rd. Very happy with the experience.",
          "rating": 5,
          "review_submission_time": "12/24/2020",
          "user_nickname": "Ankit",
          "customer_type": [
            "VerifiedPurchaser"
          ]
        },
        {
          "title": "Amazing quality",
          "text": "Came on expected delivery date. They were brand new never opened. Everything works completely fine and I love them!! I would recommend these especially with their price!!",
          "rating": 5,
          "review_submission_time": "8/7/2021",
          "user_nickname": "Caleb",
          "customer_type": [
            "VerifiedPurchaser"
          ]
        },
        {
          "title": "10/10!!",
          "text": "Audio is 10/10, loud and beautiful. Noise cancellation is insane and so weird to experience. I definitely recommend, a lot better than the old ones. Im a big time saver and have a hard time spending my money, but I decided to let my guard down and buy me and my younger brother some, and i'm in love!! It comes with extra ear tips depending on your liking, and a charger. I've heard bad things about the charger so i'll just stick to the one i use for my phone lol. But I definitely recommend.",
          "rating": 5,
          "review_submission_time": "8/6/2021",
          "user_nickname": "alicia",
          "customer_type": [
            "VerifiedPurchaser"
          ]
        },
        {
          "title": "It’s like putting a mute button over the world!",
          "text": "I’ve used for about a week now and I’m absolutely in love with my AirPods Pros! I work in a noisy environment and when I eat lunch in the break room it gets pretty loud. Put these babies in and the world goes silent! The music sounds great and how much you have control on what you want to hear. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for a great pair of earphones.",
          "rating": 5,
          "review_submission_time": "11/18/2019",
          "user_nickname": "Chefman470",
          "customer_type": [
            "Staff"
          ]
        },
        {
          "title": "Great headphones",
          "text": "Definitely a difference between the pros and the regular AirPods. Noise canceling. Much better sound quality. Love the wireless charging capability. The feel  of the ear is so much better to me. I am so happy with this purchase. Worth the money. Wonderful during  phone calls as well.",
          "rating": 5,
          "review_submission_time": "10/20/2020",
          "user_nickname": "LadyLAD",
          "customer_type": [
            "VerifiedPurchaser"
          ]
        },
        {
          "title": "Awesome headphones!",
          "text": "The headphones are amazing! Apple doesn't make cheap quality products, we all know that. The sound is amazing the phone calls sound amazing, etc. The only bad thing I don't like about the pods is the fall out of the ears. I bought the silicone hooks on Amazon (which I highly recommend), and problem solved. But I do recommend this item for wireless amazing headphones!!!",
          "rating": 4,
          "review_submission_time": "11/18/2020",
          "user_nickname": "BigDaddyMav",
          "customer_type": [
            "VerifiedPurchaser"
          ]
        },
        {
          "title": "DON'T BUY ONLINE",
          "text": "Opened the box and they weren't new, there was ear wax in the case and headphones. Case was completely scratched up. Walked out to my car opened them, walked back in to return them and Walmart wouldn't take them back and have to go through apple to try to get a pair. Serial numbers don't match. When I open the case it says not you pods.",
          "rating": 1,
          "review_submission_time": "4/25/2021",
          "user_nickname": "Tanner",
          "customer_type": [
            "VerifiedPurchaser"
          ]
        },
        {
          "title": "Very disappointed",
          "text": "The headphones work great I bought them for  my girlfriend as a gift. My problem is with Walmart. This gift was supposed to be a surprise but they gave it away with the suggested product. What is the point of sending them a email to let them know they have a package on the way then at the both on the email suggest product related to the gift. Way to ruin the surprise.",
          "rating": 1,
          "review_submission_time": "7/17/2021",
          "user_nickname": "kera",
          "customer_type": [
            "VerifiedPurchaser"
          ]
        }
      ]
    }
  }
  ...
}